Don’t Pay Google Upfront for PPC/CPC!

Don’t Pay Google Upfront for PPC/CPC!

Many of us have considered and/or already running PPC(Pay Per Click) also known as CPC(Cost Per Click) ad campaign on Google. However, most of us don’t know that we don’t always have to pay Google upfront for each click to bring traffic to our website.

In this article, we are going to learn yet another Google Ads strategy known as CPA (Cost Per Acquisition). Just by its name, many of us already get the idea about what CPA is. In PPC/CPC you pay per click, whereas in CPA you pay per acquisition or conversion. Which means, you don’t have to pay Google for all those clicks that may never turn into a conversion.

It sounds good, isn’t it?

However, as we have already established the fact that Google doesn’t work for free, after all, Google also needs to generate revenue just like us.

So how does CPA work?

In simple words, you tell Google what a conversion is on your website by defining a conversion action on Google Ads Campaign. Once Google learns exactly how users are converting and whether the conversions are enough to offer you CPA, only then you are allowed to run a CPA campaign. That’s right! It’s in Google’s hands whether to allow you to leverage CPA strategy or not.

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How to convince Google Ads Platform to allow you to run a CPA ad campaign for your business?

Well, the idea is simple yet complicated to execute. You have to define conversion actions on your website using Google’s provided “Codes” and allow Google to connect using Global Site Tags and track all the conversions on your website.

Most of us have already lost interest after reading the last paragraph. But if we stick till the end of the life of this article, we are going to at least find out where to get help setting up these conversion tracking codes and whether CPA is beneficial for your business model or not.

That’s right! Google doesn’t make it very easy for an average user to benefit from its CPA strategy.

Let’s talk about some interesting stuff before we all fall asleep. Typically, Google needs to see that currently, you’re getting enough traffic from your Google CPC campaign to your website.

How do you do that? By making sure your budget is getting you at least 200 to 500 clicks each month first and for most. You also want to make sure that you have a solid CTA (Call-To-Action) on your website.

Let’s find out the most common CTA criteria. In most cases, either you are selling products or services and accepting online payments on your website. OR, you just want people to come to your website and find useful information.

In the first instance, where you are accepting online payments on your website in exchange of the products and services you offer, you have to let Google know that when a user comes to your website, a specific product or service is acquired.

How do you tell Google about this? In most cases, a lot of webmasters create a “Thank You Page” which is only accessible once the user has made the payment. Once the payment has been made, only then, the user will be redirected to the “Thank You” page.

By doing this, you are creating a properly channeled traffic funnel that will later be used to define tracking on Google Ads platform. This way, Google is going to learn how exactly users are being converted on the website and will start tracking in order to see whether you qualify to use the CPA strategy or not.

In the second scenario, where your website is offering information and you only require users to fill up a submission form. Keep note, online payments are not being accepted in this case.

Now this form could be just a “Subscribe to Our Mailing List” or a “Get a Quote Now” form.

That “Thank You” page is going to be very handy in this case as well. Create an additional page where users will be redirected once they submit the online form.

There you go! you have just learned how to create a proper channel for your users which may look like this;

Clicked on the Google Ad à Got the information on your website à Filled up the form à Redirected to “Thank You” page

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Now comes to technical part! Read this short “2 step” article on how to setup tracking code on your website.

Congratulations! You have successfully setup the conversion tracking on your website.

Even if you change your mind and decide not to use to Google CPA strategy, at least you will be able to see exactly how many people have been converted on your website.

Let’s talk about the big elephant in the room…! How much Google is going to charge you for CPA Ads?

CPA costs much more than CPC or PPC. However, the good news is, you only pay whenever a conversion or acquisition has been made.

How do you find out your CPA (Cost Per Acquisition)?

Unfortunately, you cannot find out an exact CPA value before you start a Google CPA campaign.

As strange as it may sound, CPA value is determined based on your competitors. For instance, If your competitor is paying $15/acquisition, you have to pay similar amount to for each conversion.

Is it worth the hassle ?

Let’s find out! There are a few simple formulas to find out whether Google CPA is for you or not.

1. If you sell online merchandise here is what you need to do;

Find the value of X.


A – B = P

P – RP(Remaining Profit) == X

Formula Explained:

A == Product Price

B == Product Cost

P (Profit) == A (Subtracted by) B

X == P (Subtracted by) RP

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A == $100

B == $40

$100 – $40 == $60

P == $60

Now comes the fun part; How much are you willing to pay Google per acquisition?

Let’s say your answer is $20 maximum out of your $60 profit.

The value of X becomes $20.

RP or Remaining profit becomes $40.

It is recommended to begin the CPA campaign with the maximum CPA bid value of 50% of the value of X. With that said, your initial maximum CPA bid should be not more than $10 per conversion. After 5 to 15 days of learning period, Google will tell you whether $10 per conversion is working or you need to increase the maximum CPA value and you can gradually make your way up to $20 per conversion.

2. If your conversions are based on “Get a Quote” or “Signup for Our Mailing List” Form, here is how you can find out your CPA value:

Heads-up: Knowing your current conversion rate is going to be helpful.

Find out your conversion rate: If 5 users out of every 100 that are filling up the form are converting and becoming a sale. Your conversion rate becomes 5%.

Let’s jump to the formula, shall we;

Let’s suppose the average value you receive of each form is $400 and your conversion rate is 5%.

Each submitted form must cost you less than 5% of $400(or the value of each form) to break even which is $20/form submission.

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100 form submissions will cost you $2000 @ $20 per form submission. Based on your 5% conversion rate you are going to convert 5 forms out of 100 which brings the value of

5 x $400 == $2000 in revenue. This means you are breaking even.

Now you know, each form must cost you less than $20 to make any profit. Similar strategy applied here as well. It is recommended to start the Google CPA campaign with the maximum CPA bid value of $10 (50% of your break-even value) and make your way up or down based on how much Google determines the CPA bid value to be.

We are all done!

Final Comments:

Acknowledging, running a Google CPA campaign is much more complex than a traditional CPC or PPC campaign, however, most businesses generate rather higher ROI with this strategy.

It is strongly recommended to seek professional help by Google Certified Experts only when it comes to running Google CPA campaigns.

Happy Google Adword-ing

Research ==> Strategize ==> Implement ==> Evaluate ==> Repeat

Note: All the instructions mentioned above are regularly followed and practiced by Google Ads Certified Experts at 6ix Developers under all active campaigns.

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6 Easy Tips to Pay Less for Google Ads

6 Easy Tips to Pay Less for Google Ads

To briefly describe Google AdWords, here are a few bullet points for beginners;

  • Sign-up for Google AdWords account using your gmail id
  • Select whether you want to use Google AdWords or AdWords Express
  • Select your industry
  • Pick keywords 
  • Create ad title and description
  • Post!

This article can help both Google AdWords and AdWords Express users. However, we strongly suggest to switch to Google AdWords from AdWords Express to have more control over your Google ad campaigns. 

By following these easy tips, you can decrease your CPC and get up-to 10% more clicks without increasing your daily ad budget:

Keywords Selection:

Do not always go for the highest traffic generating keywords, although if you are an AdWords expert, you already know what keywords to pick. It is recommended to add between 15 and 20 keywords per ad, which already exist in your website or the landing page linked with your ad campaign. Make sure the keywords you pick, do not have high competition, you can check keyword competition by using this free keyword planner tool provided by Google. This easy step can help you quickly rank higher with a lower CPC (cost per click).

Landing Page/Website Optimization:

Make sure your landing page has all the keywords you have listed in your AdWords campaign. Avoid over using keywords. Google cares about user experience, if Google bot (website crawler) detects over usage of keywords, it can negatively effect on your ranking and can result in a higher CPC.

Dynamic URL:

This may be a bit tricky for new Google AdWords users. However, it can certainly increase your CTR (Click Through Rate) drastically. For example, if you offer multiple services/products on your website, you can create dynamic url by assigning different url for each keyword. This will trigger the assigned web page/landing page based on the keywords user typed in Google search. This is also extremely useful to increase the Google ad quality score.

URL Optimization:

Overlooked by many, this quick url optimization can help you decrease your CPC by up to 2%. All you have to do is, login to your website backend, WordPress users can use this Free SEO tool Yoast to modify the website url. Here, your goal should be to use a keyword phrase in the url when you are optimizing it. 

Page Title Optimization:

Don’t let Google decide what your website is about. Give your website a meaningful page title. This page title should explicitly describe what the page is about. Again, using some keywords here can only benefit, as long as it can be easily understood. Page title is one of the most important factors for Google ranking, this is used to determine what your page is about and when to trigger your website based on what query is searched by the user in Google search. 

SSL Certificate:

Google always prefers user’s data security. If you accept online payments on your website, it is mandatory to secure your website with SSL certificate. However, if your website is a simple content based website, having a little padlock right next to your website’s link will always protect your website from potential hackers trying to steal user’s data and infect your website with malware. In Google AdWords, when the website isn’t SSL protected, the ads performance is highly compromised and the ads do not run on full potential. What you might not know, Google will charge you a higher CPC to compensate for the missing SSL certificate, to show your ad on top of the first page on Google. SSL certificates can be easily purchased by your domain registrar. Here you can check up-to-date SSL Certificate cost.

By follow these steps, you can easily bring your avg. CPC down up to 10% in most cases. 

Pro tip:

Google wants to take your money – but you have to make sure you’re getting the most out of it. You can rank higher and still pay lower CPC than your competitors that are raking below you and most probably paying higher CPC. You do not necessarily have to place a higher bid to get that top spot for your ad. 

Research ==> Strategize ==> Implement ==> Evaluate ==> Repeat

Happy Google Adword-ing 🙂

Note: All the instructions mentioned above are regularly followed and practiced by the Google AdWords Certified Experts at 6ix Developers under all active campaigns.

Does SEO really work?

Does SEO really work?

SEO is the abbreviation used for search engine optimization. It helps you increase the quality and quantity of the traffic your website attracts. Traffic is the people who visit your website. Their quality matters as much as their amount. Let’s take an example: If a search engine directs people from all over the world to your shop to buy a product, however, you just deal the mentioned product locally in California then this search will be of no use to you or the visitor. Once your website starts attracting the right traffic, the more the merrier game starts. Our SEO Marketing Agency Toronto will guide you the way to the road of SEO.

What is search engine in SEO?

Let’s discuss search engines. These are tools utilized by people to discover data related to any subject in the world. These use two things in order to decide which websites are related to the topics searched by the individual. These also rank websites are from most preferred to least prioritized using following:

  1. Keywords.

Keywords also known as catchphrases are words that are present in the inquiry articulation given by search engine users. 

2. Back links.

Back linking means other websites or means like social media providing links to your main website. Search engines like, Google prioritizes websites with more back links.

What is meant by optimization in SEO?

It is the work you put in to increase the level of your rank. It has two main components that are on-set and off-set.

  1. On-site:

It discusses content of your website.

  1. The use of keywords: frequently use the words that define your website. The more they are used, the more search engine will direct traffic searching for that keyword to your website.
  2. Title: These are important and help your website to get prominent in the view of search engines. Titles should be attractive with proper wording and relevancy to your website.
  3. Quality content: the content of your website should be fresh and rich. It should have all the information you want to convey to your visitor. It must not have any false data or guarantees that you cannot keep. Search engines prioritize your website if the content in it is not plagiarised, which means it is not copied off other sites.

2. Off-site:

  1. Link building: it basically implies providing links prompting your main site that you want people to visit, in different sites or blogs and so forth. The more links leading to your website, the higher it climbs up on the food chain. Search engines also prefer sites that are linked with genuine websites or sources of information. 
  2. Social media: social media is the cause of incredible impact in today’s advancing age. Advertising your website using various social media applications like face-book and instagram are a great way of introducing it to the world. Moreover, the search engines do take recommendations by these applications into consideration.
  3. Mobile optimization: today’s world is the world of smart phones. Almost every adult and most youngsters carry mobiles and they are a major part of our lives. Even if your website has amazing content, it may still be on low ranking if it is not mobile friendly. What this means is that your site is not easily available or people cannot navigate by using smart phones. In this way you will lose visitors as more than 50% of people surfing the internet use their phones. For making it mobile friendly, your website should be responsive, which means that it should be able to fit in any screen provided to it. 


SEO is not a job that can be done in a single day. It needs time and dedication, and when provided both, it works wonders for the popularity of your website and in increasing the quality and quantity of traffic towards your site. Get guidance on this by our SEO companies Toronto.

Note: All the instructions mentioned above are regularly followed and practiced by the Google AdWords Certified Experts at 6ix Developers under all active campaigns.

7 ways to increase traffic organically by SEO

7 ways to increase traffic organically by SEO

If you are involved in online business or website development, you must be familiar with the term traffic. Traffic is essentially the general population who visit your site. Increasing traffic organically implies expanding the quantity of individuals who visit your website naturally. This does not involve the usage of money for advertisement of your website; instead, you can use some tips and tricks to boast the growth of traffic towards your site. Following are some of the tricks you can use, or you can visit our SEO Company in Toronto that specializes in providing expert advice in this regard.

  • Keywords

Catch phrases are vital as they help Google in understanding what sort of traffic to send to your website, or whose issue your site can unravel. Utilize keywords relevant to your site as frequently as possible. However, abstain from overusing them. 

  • Links

When other trustworthy websites provide links to your website in their content, it is a major plus point. This is essentially back linking. You should also look out for bad back linking which will damage the reputation of your website rather than helping it prosper.

  • Internal linking

You can also use internal linking for the advertisement of your website or business. In internal linking, you provide links to your main website in other websites or blogs. A strong system of internal linking can lead to great results concerning growing traffic.

  • Use of social media

In this advanced age, if you are not using social media for the promotion of your website, then you are truly missing out. Social media applications display the imperative substance in your site. For instance, if you are running a business online, you can put up pictures of the items you want to sale on Intagram and face-book and so forth. You can also make use of these applications for internal linking.

  • Quality content

Quality is very important when it comes to drawing in traffic. It does not matter if you post writings daily, if the content is not rich and well written, it is of not much use to you or your website. Instead of spamming boring and repetitive content, you should focus on creating impactful content even if you do not create it that often. Our SEO services in Toronto can assist and provide tips to improve the quality of your content. 

  • Paying attention to your costumer

For generating revenue from a business, your costumer is the most important. You have to keep your costumers contented for your business to flourish. To do this, looking in the comment section of your website can help. That is where people leave all the queries they might have regarding your website. Instead of answering every question separately, it is advisable to create a blog and answer all the questions presented by each individual. 

  • Avoiding illegal activities

You should avoid committing errors like getting involved in illegal activities. These include publishing plagiarized content, or buying back links. These activities will lead to serious consequences, for example, Google can impose penalty on your website.


There are a lot more things you can do to boost the growth of traffic towards your site. All it needs is time and dedication, and your website can surely make it to the first page of Google results page. You can get assistance from our SEO Agencies Toronto to guide you increase traffic organically.

Note: All the instructions mentioned above are regularly followed and practiced by the Google AdWords Certified Experts at 6ix Developers under all active campaigns.

The best SEO Company in Toronto?

The best SEO Company in Toronto?

What is SEO and how it works

Following is a brief explanation provided by experts of our SEO Company, of the concept of SEO for those new to it.

SEO is Search Engine Optimization. It is the use of online strategies to increase traffic, which is essentially number of people visiting your website. It not only helps in attracting traffic, but also makes sure it is the right kind. This means that it is beneficial for you and your site. If your site attracts loads of visitors, but they are not in need of products or services you are trying to sell, then the whole point of your website and their search is lost. Therefore, SEO emphasises on both number and kind of traffic.

Our SEO Company is one of the leading companies that provide excellent services when it comes to search engine optimization.

In the past, the main factors that were deemed important by search engines when they evaluated all the websites were keywords and back links. The higher the number of keywords in a website, the more chance it had to be on the top of results page. Moreover, the greater the number of back links, the more trustworthy the sites were considered by web crawlers. Therefore, the basic strategies that were used then were that websites were stuffed with keywords. People also used illegal means like buying back links. It means paying others to link your website to theirs. 

However, as the time progressed, and the competition increased, search engines started focusing on the quality and relevancy of your content, rather than its keywords or back links. Now, it is important to develop a strong and efficient SEO strategy if you do not want your website to be ignored by search engines, or be placed on the 10thresults page that no one bothers to visit. Our SEO Company supplies the best SEO marketing services to make your site land in the first three websites of the first results page. 

 Other SEO factors that are important in today’s age include:

  • The quality and originality of your content.
  • Content formatting and its representation.
  • Your website’s site loading speed.
  •  Mobile optimization.
  • Appropriate use of keywords.
  • Social media.

The factors given above are thoroughly explained by top SEO specialists at our SEO Company. These are just a few out of many. These require little to no money and the traffic gained by the use of SEO lasts longer than the one gathered by spending money on paid ads. If it seems to difficult or you do not have the time for SEO planning, professional SEO services are provided at our company. 

Note: All the instructions mentioned above are regularly followed and practiced by the Google AdWords Certified Experts at 6ix Developers under all active campaigns.

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