Don’t Pay Google Upfront for PPC/CPC!

Don’t Pay Google Upfront for PPC/CPC!

Many of us have considered and/or already running PPC(Pay Per Click) also known as CPC(Cost Per Click) ad campaign on Google. However, most of us don’t know that we don’t always have to pay Google upfront for each click to bring traffic to our website.

In this article, we are going to learn yet another Google Ads strategy known as CPA (Cost Per Acquisition). Just by its name, many of us already get the idea about what CPA is. In PPC/CPC you pay per click, whereas in CPA you pay per acquisition or conversion. Which means, you don’t have to pay Google for all those clicks that may never turn into a conversion.

It sounds good, isn’t it?

However, as we have already established the fact that Google doesn’t work for free, after all, Google also needs to generate revenue just like us.

So how does CPA work?

In simple words, you tell Google what a conversion is on your website by defining a conversion action on Google Ads Campaign. Once Google learns exactly how users are converting and whether the conversions are enough to offer you CPA, only then you are allowed to run a CPA campaign. That’s right! It’s in Google’s hands whether to allow you to leverage CPA strategy or not.

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How to convince Google Ads Platform to allow you to run a CPA ad campaign for your business?

Well, the idea is simple yet complicated to execute. You have to define conversion actions on your website using Google’s provided “Codes” and allow Google to connect using Global Site Tags and track all the conversions on your website.

Most of us have already lost interest after reading the last paragraph. But if we stick till the end of the life of this article, we are going to at least find out where to get help setting up these conversion tracking codes and whether CPA is beneficial for your business model or not.

That’s right! Google doesn’t make it very easy for an average user to benefit from its CPA strategy.

Let’s talk about some interesting stuff before we all fall asleep. Typically, Google needs to see that currently, you’re getting enough traffic from your Google CPC campaign to your website.

How do you do that? By making sure your budget is getting you at least 200 to 500 clicks each month first and for most. You also want to make sure that you have a solid CTA (Call-To-Action) on your website.

Let’s find out the most common CTA criteria. In most cases, either you are selling products or services and accepting online payments on your website. OR, you just want people to come to your website and find useful information.

In the first instance, where you are accepting online payments on your website in exchange of the products and services you offer, you have to let Google know that when a user comes to your website, a specific product or service is acquired.

How do you tell Google about this? In most cases, a lot of webmasters create a “Thank You Page” which is only accessible once the user has made the payment. Once the payment has been made, only then, the user will be redirected to the “Thank You” page.

By doing this, you are creating a properly channeled traffic funnel that will later be used to define tracking on Google Ads platform. This way, Google is going to learn how exactly users are being converted on the website and will start tracking in order to see whether you qualify to use the CPA strategy or not.

In the second scenario, where your website is offering information and you only require users to fill up a submission form. Keep note, online payments are not being accepted in this case.

Now this form could be just a “Subscribe to Our Mailing List” or a “Get a Quote Now” form.

That “Thank You” page is going to be very handy in this case as well. Create an additional page where users will be redirected once they submit the online form.

There you go! you have just learned how to create a proper channel for your users which may look like this;

Clicked on the Google Ad à Got the information on your website à Filled up the form à Redirected to “Thank You” page

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Now comes to technical part! Read this short “2 step” article on how to setup tracking code on your website.

Congratulations! You have successfully setup the conversion tracking on your website.

Even if you change your mind and decide not to use to Google CPA strategy, at least you will be able to see exactly how many people have been converted on your website.

Let’s talk about the big elephant in the room…! How much Google is going to charge you for CPA Ads?

CPA costs much more than CPC or PPC. However, the good news is, you only pay whenever a conversion or acquisition has been made.

How do you find out your CPA (Cost Per Acquisition)?

Unfortunately, you cannot find out an exact CPA value before you start a Google CPA campaign.

As strange as it may sound, CPA value is determined based on your competitors. For instance, If your competitor is paying $15/acquisition, you have to pay similar amount to for each conversion.

Is it worth the hassle ?

Let’s find out! There are a few simple formulas to find out whether Google CPA is for you or not.

1. If you sell online merchandise here is what you need to do;

Find the value of X.


A – B = P

P – RP(Remaining Profit) == X

Formula Explained:

A == Product Price

B == Product Cost

P (Profit) == A (Subtracted by) B

X == P (Subtracted by) RP

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A == $100

B == $40

$100 – $40 == $60

P == $60

Now comes the fun part; How much are you willing to pay Google per acquisition?

Let’s say your answer is $20 maximum out of your $60 profit.

The value of X becomes $20.

RP or Remaining profit becomes $40.

It is recommended to begin the CPA campaign with the maximum CPA bid value of 50% of the value of X. With that said, your initial maximum CPA bid should be not more than $10 per conversion. After 5 to 15 days of learning period, Google will tell you whether $10 per conversion is working or you need to increase the maximum CPA value and you can gradually make your way up to $20 per conversion.

2. If your conversions are based on “Get a Quote” or “Signup for Our Mailing List” Form, here is how you can find out your CPA value:

Heads-up: Knowing your current conversion rate is going to be helpful.

Find out your conversion rate: If 5 users out of every 100 that are filling up the form are converting and becoming a sale. Your conversion rate becomes 5%.

Let’s jump to the formula, shall we;

Let’s suppose the average value you receive of each form is $400 and your conversion rate is 5%.

Each submitted form must cost you less than 5% of $400(or the value of each form) to break even which is $20/form submission.

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100 form submissions will cost you $2000 @ $20 per form submission. Based on your 5% conversion rate you are going to convert 5 forms out of 100 which brings the value of

5 x $400 == $2000 in revenue. This means you are breaking even.

Now you know, each form must cost you less than $20 to make any profit. Similar strategy applied here as well. It is recommended to start the Google CPA campaign with the maximum CPA bid value of $10 (50% of your break-even value) and make your way up or down based on how much Google determines the CPA bid value to be.

We are all done!

Final Comments:

Acknowledging, running a Google CPA campaign is much more complex than a traditional CPC or PPC campaign, however, most businesses generate rather higher ROI with this strategy.

It is strongly recommended to seek professional help by Google Certified Experts only when it comes to running Google CPA campaigns.

Happy Google Adword-ing

Research ==> Strategize ==> Implement ==> Evaluate ==> Repeat

Note: All the instructions mentioned above are regularly followed and practiced by Google Ads Certified Experts at 6ix Developers under all active campaigns.

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6 Easy Tips to Pay Less for Google Ads

6 Easy Tips to Pay Less for Google Ads

To briefly describe Google AdWords, here are a few bullet points for beginners;

  • Sign-up for Google AdWords account using your gmail id
  • Select whether you want to use Google AdWords or AdWords Express
  • Select your industry
  • Pick keywords 
  • Create ad title and description
  • Post!

This article can help both Google AdWords and AdWords Express users. However, we strongly suggest to switch to Google AdWords from AdWords Express to have more control over your Google ad campaigns. 

By following these easy tips, you can decrease your CPC and get up-to 10% more clicks without increasing your daily ad budget:

Keywords Selection:

Do not always go for the highest traffic generating keywords, although if you are an AdWords expert, you already know what keywords to pick. It is recommended to add between 15 and 20 keywords per ad, which already exist in your website or the landing page linked with your ad campaign. Make sure the keywords you pick, do not have high competition, you can check keyword competition by using this free keyword planner tool provided by Google. This easy step can help you quickly rank higher with a lower CPC (cost per click).

Landing Page/Website Optimization:

Make sure your landing page has all the keywords you have listed in your AdWords campaign. Avoid over using keywords. Google cares about user experience, if Google bot (website crawler) detects over usage of keywords, it can negatively effect on your ranking and can result in a higher CPC.

Dynamic URL:

This may be a bit tricky for new Google AdWords users. However, it can certainly increase your CTR (Click Through Rate) drastically. For example, if you offer multiple services/products on your website, you can create dynamic url by assigning different url for each keyword. This will trigger the assigned web page/landing page based on the keywords user typed in Google search. This is also extremely useful to increase the Google ad quality score.

URL Optimization:

Overlooked by many, this quick url optimization can help you decrease your CPC by up to 2%. All you have to do is, login to your website backend, WordPress users can use this Free SEO tool Yoast to modify the website url. Here, your goal should be to use a keyword phrase in the url when you are optimizing it. 

Page Title Optimization:

Don’t let Google decide what your website is about. Give your website a meaningful page title. This page title should explicitly describe what the page is about. Again, using some keywords here can only benefit, as long as it can be easily understood. Page title is one of the most important factors for Google ranking, this is used to determine what your page is about and when to trigger your website based on what query is searched by the user in Google search. 

SSL Certificate:

Google always prefers user’s data security. If you accept online payments on your website, it is mandatory to secure your website with SSL certificate. However, if your website is a simple content based website, having a little padlock right next to your website’s link will always protect your website from potential hackers trying to steal user’s data and infect your website with malware. In Google AdWords, when the website isn’t SSL protected, the ads performance is highly compromised and the ads do not run on full potential. What you might not know, Google will charge you a higher CPC to compensate for the missing SSL certificate, to show your ad on top of the first page on Google. SSL certificates can be easily purchased by your domain registrar. Here you can check up-to-date SSL Certificate cost.

By follow these steps, you can easily bring your avg. CPC down up to 10% in most cases. 

Pro tip:

Google wants to take your money – but you have to make sure you’re getting the most out of it. You can rank higher and still pay lower CPC than your competitors that are raking below you and most probably paying higher CPC. You do not necessarily have to place a higher bid to get that top spot for your ad. 

Research ==> Strategize ==> Implement ==> Evaluate ==> Repeat

Happy Google Adword-ing 🙂

Note: All the instructions mentioned above are regularly followed and practiced by the Google AdWords Certified Experts at 6ix Developers under all active campaigns.

Google AdWords OR SEO?

Google AdWords OR SEO?

The discussion of which strategy is better to draw in traffic to one’s website has been continuing for a considerable length of time. After a short clarification of what these two terms are, some light on this theme will help you in choosing the better alternative, or you can visit our SEO marketing agency in Toronto to get better understanding of this topic.

Google ads:

Google ads are paid advertisements that Google displays on its search and other pages in exchange for payment. At whatever point an individual makes an inquiry on Google search engine, if a keyword from the advertisements given to it is present in the requested search, it will show those ads at the top of the results page. These do help in expanding traffic, but they have certain short comings. This is where search engine optimization comes in.

Search Engine Optimization.

SEO is the work you do with the end goal to expand the amount and quality of traffic towards your site. It has two components off-site and on-site. The following are a few reasons why and when you ought to pick search engine optimization over Google advertisements.

  1. When you want to target people using different various search engines

Google ads advertise your website only on Google results page or its networks, whereas, if you choose SEO, then you can target people who use search engines other than Google. Our SEO Company in Toronto can explain this matter in detail and guide you in advertising your products, services and websites in an effective manner.

  • When you have an eye out for business reselling

If the traffic you are attracting is with the assistance of SEO, your organizations resale cost increments since it has a specific reputation and because it does not need to pay for advertisement, which is an additional expense.

  • When you want to establish branding

Conventional SEO rehearses have been exceptionally vital in marking of a business. If you want to give your business a brand name SEO is a better choice. We at our SEO agency in Toronto can provide expert advice on various strategies of using SEO.

  • When your setup cost is low

As Google ads are paid advertisements, they are costly, whereas, SEO pulls in traffic organically. If you are starting up your business at a low-cost SEO is a far better option than Google Ads. Walk in our services in Toronto to find out the cheapest ways to grow traffic.

  • When you want to avoid Ad blockers

Ads can get extremely irritating at times, because of this reason, new ad blocking sites are developing with the end goal to enable individuals to obstruct these Ads and the quantity of their users is expanding with each passing day. This is one of the reasons why you should use SEO for promoting your products, services or website. As it will save you a ton of money and will help grow traffic.

Concluding remarks

There are several more reasons and instances when SEO is a choice far more decent in choosing Google Ads. The most important ones are above. SEO should be strong and well planned for it to work. You can find assistance for planning effective SEO at our SEO marketing agency Toronto.

Note: All the instructions mentioned above are regularly followed and practiced by the Google AdWords Certified Experts at 6ix Developers under all active campaigns.

Decrease Your CPC (Cost Per Click) By Following These Tips (Part 2)

Decrease Your CPC (Cost Per Click) By Following These Tips (Part 2)

If you read the last article about how you can make your Google ads more relevant and pay less for your clicks, this article will talk more about how Google offers you built-in tools for free to evaluate how relevant your ads are to all the keywords you added, related to the services/products you offer on your website. 

Some find Google ads to be the best way to market their products or services and it seem to work for them. But, is it really working for you in the best possible way?

Let’s find out! by doing a quick math you can find out how much you’re paying for each click on your ads. 

Formula: Amount Spend in 30 Days (Divided By) Clicks on your ad in 30 days = Cost Per Click or CPC

Why 30 days? 30 days is typically the best time to calculate an average CPC. 30 days is usually enough time for Google to trigger your ad for almost all keywords listed in your ad.

People using traditional Google AdWords account have the ability to see the progress in keywords section within the AdWords center. But this calculation can be very handy for people using Google AdWords Express Center.

Why is it important to know the CPC? You might be paying $3/Click where on the other hand your competitor may be paying only $0.90/Click, Yes it is possible! 

But How is it possible? You’re going to find out!

There are some factors that Google counts to determine whether your ad is worth showing to the users looking for services/products you offer. Google cares about their user experience, and Oh Yeah, they do like making money too! But why not, if you don’t care about how your money is being spent on Google ads Google is going to take all your money and give you clicks that might not even convert into leads/sales.

What are those factors? There are a bunch. We talked about Ad Relevancy in the last article which is one of the main factors, let’s see what else can you do to pay less for those clicks. 

1. Improve Ad Quality Score:

Numbers show that more than 80% of Google AdWords Express Account holders do not even know the ad ranking for each keyword. This is a major factor to determine why your ads aren’t showing on top and how you can improve it. 

Google Ad quality score system works on a 1 to 10 ranking system, 10 being the highest rank. Getting that 10/10 ranking is everyone’s dream. But realistically anything above 6 is pretty good. 

Ad ranking is determined using a few different factors, Google does show your ad to users who type the keywords you have included in your ad. But if someone doesn’t click on your ad, Google thinks that your ad may not be relevant for that keywords. Or, let’s say the user did click on your ad but did not find what the user was looking for, that is also considered a bounce which in Google’s lingo, not a very good thing. 

Step #1:

Make sure the title and the description is clear and can be understood by even a 12 year old.

Bad Example: Buy Now FREE S&H on all Office Chairs

Good Example: Comfortable Office Chair | Free Shipping

Tip: Try to be the reader, not a writer! If you’re looking for an office chair, your far more likely to click on something that delivers a clear message and shows the sense of care and responsibility. 

Step #2:

If you have a limited budget, there is no harm to use the keywords that generate less traffic but are directly related to the products/services you offer. 

2. Use Keywords In Ad Title:

It doesn’t hurt to use good quality keywords in your ad title, as long as it make sense and delivers a clear message. 

Having keywords in your ad title increase the relevancy of your ad and can help you rank above your competitors who might be paying even more than you for the same keyword. 

Pro Tip: After trying all these tips, be patient and let google crawl through your ad and the landing page to read all the changes. 

If you want google to prioritize to read/crawl your ad and landing page, make a slight change on the title or the description of your active google ad, this will trigger the Google bot to read the changes made in the ad and the landing page sooner that what it usually takes. 

You can also create multiple ads under one campaign and monitor the results using free built-in tools and emphasis on that specific ad to generate more clicks, more on that coming in the next article. 🙂

Happy Google Advertising !

Note: All the instructions mentioned above are regularly followed and practiced by the Google AdWords Certified Experts at 6ix Developers under all active campaigns.

Use These Tips & Pay Less For Your Google Ad Clicks (Part 1)

Use These Tips & Pay Less For Your Google Ad Clicks (Part 1)

Doesn’t it sound like that magic trick that every magician performs but no one tells you how to execute one yourself!

Google Ads are none other! With the introduction to the Google Ads Express panel, Google has made it very easy for business owners to advertise on Google and create their own ads without having a lot of background knowledge about Google AdWords platform. 

But can you ask yourself, when was the last time you bought groceries and the cashier looked at your cart without scanning a single item and said “$65 please!” never. Whatever you purchase in today’s world, there is a way to measure the cost and value. 

Well, not really. That’s exactly what’s happening at Google’s Express Ads center. Imaging you want to buy mangoes, today you get 10 mangoes for $10 tomorrow you get only 4 mangoes for the same price, who is controlling the cost?

You should have the ability to control and monitor how your money is being spent. Coming back to Google Ads, Yeah! It is great that now you can create your own ad campaigns with knowing such little about it. But many People end-up spending way more than what their competitors spend and get similar results. Who is going to check ? Nobody. 

Google Ads Express center has never been the most favorite tool for internet marketing agencies. They all tend to stick with the traditional Google AdWords Center. But why? The answer is very simple! They just like to know where exactly the money is going and can tweak the ads to spend the least amount of money and get the most results.

Today, this article is going to share a few tips, which both, Express and Traditional Google AdWords account holders can benefit from. 

1. Ad Relevancy:

As important and simple as it may sound, to some, it comes as a nightmare. Ad relevancy does not only help you get your ad more relevant clicks but it also helps you pay less for each click. 

That’s right, and how can you make your ads more relevant?

Well, maybe you can make the landing page more relevant to your ads than the other way around…. 

For some of us, we try our best to write the best title and description for our google ads where we compress 1500 words on our landing page in to just 35 characters. But our landing page still sucks! 

You can make it better by using the keywords you used in your ads, and write content based on each keyword, try to use all the keywords around 1% – 2% on your landing page.  Use free tools like to find out what keywords you’re using the most on your landing page. 

This can help you long way get those important  and relevant clicks and pay less than your competitors.

2. The “+” Sign With Each Keyword:

Have you not heard about the + sign before? Aaah! maybe you use the Google AdWords Express. 

This little plus sign can take your CTR (Click Through Rate) ski rocketing. By adding the + sign before each keyword (without a space), you’re telling Google to trigger your ad whenever someone types something that is a close variant to what your ad is about. 

So let’s say you have the keyword phrase “Nike Running Shoes” in your keywords list, if you add the + sign before each keyword (+Nike +Running +Shoes) that means if someone types “Leather Wedding Shoes” your ad isn’t going to be triggered. But if someone types “Running shows for women” your ad will show up. 

This can save you a lot of money going down the drain for all those irrelevant clicks. If you don’t put the + sign before each keyword then your ad will display even if someone types “Worst Running Shoes”, lol yeah! you definitely don’t want to show up for these types of phrases.


Google takes time to read/crawl the content on your landing page and/or your Google ad every time you modify something. So be patient! After you make these changes to your ads and landing pages, give it at least 6 to 10 days before you evaluate the results. 

If you’re in a hurry, and want Google bot to read your changes quickly, Next article will talk about how you can trigger google bot to read the changes you make on your landing page within 24 hours. 

Happy Google AdWord-ing. Spend Less, Earn More! 🙂

Note: All the instructions mentioned above are regularly followed and practiced by the Google AdWords Certified Experts at 6ix Developers under all active campaigns.

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